SCR Talent Showcase

Call me selfish, but I never want to have children. I don’t want to get fat. I don’t want to vomit. I don’t want to change diapers. And I don’t want to be embarrassed by my children. Point blank, I never want to have children. The list goes on. Watching the kids at the Showcase and seeing these parents so proud and recording and I just can’t imagine it. But i digress. I would be a terrible parent and I accept that.

The teenagers, with developed talents, where bearable. If I could have a kid that was cute like a three year old, potty-trained, and talented, maybe. But seriously this is not a child rant. Yes it is.

Every time you go on stage you improve. So even if I didn’t think this would be dominated by children, I can still use it for individual growth. I can go on stage. I can perform and not fall to anxiety. In truth, I didn’t even attempt to look on stage, because I just felt so out of place. But I still performed and wasn’t immature and walk out like I wanted to. I have a cute star tiara, a sash I can hang from my bulletin board, and a paperweight trophy!

Leave a Reply

