Symeon’s Restaurant

Symeon’s Restaurant is an amazing gem nestled right in plain view in the Mohawk Valley, feauting authentic Greek food and a family like atmosphere. After driving past a full parking lot nearly every day for two years, I finally had to go and experience it for myself. I needed to know hat all the Hoopla was about!

20140225-005740.jpg


We decided to get the Greek Salad for Two. There must have been a typo in the menu, because the salad we got was actually meant to be consumed by a small family of rabbits. There was so much salad! And it was such a full salad, with olives,and tomatoes and a perfectly balanced amount of feta cheese. We kept filling our plates while waiting for our food, that by the time our sandwiches arrived we were stuffed full.

20140225-005726.jpg

Greek Salad for “Two”

20140225-014312.jpg
Although we asked for our marinated chicken flatbread sammies to go, Jon couldn’t resist a quick snap of them on their pretty plates. It was actually sad to see them get put in Styrofoam to-go boxes. They smelled amazing, and I would learn tasted great as well when I ate mine later that night.

20140225-005733.jpg

I don’t know how he did it. But the baklava cheesecake was calling his name. I watched as Jon demolished a piece of cheesecake, topped with nuts, drizzled with honey, and garnished with whipped cream.

I am highly disappointed with myself for waiting so long to eat here. I’m surprised it hasn’t been featured on Food Network yet. It was seriously, nothing short of amazing.

Leave a Reply

