Footloose at the Troy Civic Center

Not too long ago, Jon and I watched the Kevin Bacon movie version of Footloose. Jon had never seen it (among other things). So when I saw an advertisement for the musical downtown, I knew I wanted to go. Much to my pleasure, it was so be shown during my birthday weekend! We quickly purchased tickets, and put it in our calendars to attend.

After finding parking down a 1 way street, we walked the streets of downtown Troy, browsing various tents at the farmer’s market. We even checked out Henry Loves Betty; a new local pet shop. They sell homemade dog biscuits and locally grown cat nip. And of course, pets are welcome in the store.

The play was at the Troy Civic Center, right on River Street. I had never been, but I was pleasantly surprised. It was a beautiful set!

The play was at the Troy Civic Center, right on River Street. I had never been, but I was pleasantly surprised. It was a beautiful set! The cast was much different from the movie cast, but very easy to catch on. The musical adaptation filled in a lot of blanks that the movie left out. The dancing was great, the singing was great, and the humor was great. All in all, it was a great time.

Leave a Reply

