Poppleton Bakery & Cafe

The bubbles for the bubble tea had 15 minutes left.

While at an event, a mom asked me if I wanted a bubble tea. She had gone to Poppleton’s and their bubbles weren’t finished yet and she had to pick them up. I decided to tag along!

Besides the perfectly adorable color scheme, welcoming atmosphere, and quaint cottage style decorations, Poppleton’s has cookies the side of a child’s face. Actually, they are deliberate in this, to be more appealing to children.

My almond bubble tea tasted like a fancy ameretto mixer, and Jonathan had no complaints about his mocha either. As for my friend’s daughter- she got the Blue Hawaiian, even though it was actually a pale green. Next time I’m on Market Street, that’s on my bubble tea bucket list.

Be sure to like Poppleton’s on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

